Welcome to Lower Saxony!

From one World Heritage to another - from the sea to the mountains - with its magnificent landscapes, welcome to Lower Saxony, the most diverse state of the Federal Republic of Germany! In the north, the UNESCO World Heritage Wadden Sea. In the south World Heritage Goslar and the Rammelsberg at the foot of the Harz and the Upper Harz Water-system. In between, the World Heritage Sites with the Fagus Factory Alfeld by Gropius of Bauhaus-style and Hildesheim with its world-famous churches.

The land of the Welfs, rulers of the British Empire and mighty Electors, thrills with North Sea beaches, Geest, marsh, heath and mountains. City beauties such as Lüneburg and Stade invite you to visit. The Welfs also left proud residences like Hannover, Brunswick, Celle and Wolfenbüttel. Magnificent castles, palaces and gardens everywhere and Cuxhaven with its maritime flair. Is there a „Car-City“ anywhere in the world – „Wolfsburg“?

Delicious is the Lower Saxon cuisine: Welfenspeise, tongue stew, game dishes, North Sea fish, crabs, lobster, eel and oysters and green kale, asparagus, Pfannenschlag and other typical sausage-specialties. In addition, the world-famous Einbecker beer and fruit from the Alte Land, the biggest fruit growing area of Europe is also on the UNESCO shortlist.

From the country inn to the top 3 Michelin star, the range of Lower Saxony gastronomy and our Chaîne houses are just waiting to delight you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us and we look forward to seeing you soon in, Lower Saxony!

 

 

 

 area executive committee

image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information
image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information
image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information
image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information
image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information
image
Example: lorem ...
Example: lorem ...

Example: lorem ...

More information

Willkommen in Niedersachsen

Von Welterbe zu Welterbe - vom Meer zum Gebirge - Herzlich willkommen in Niedersachsen, dem vielfältigsten Bundesland mit seinen großartigen Landschaften! Im Norden das UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe Wattenmeer. Im Süden Weltkulturerbe Goslar und der Rammelsberg am Fuße des Harzes sowie das Oberharzer Wasserregal. Dazwischen die Welterbestätten Alfeld mit den Fagus-Werken von Gropius im Stile des Bauhaus und Hildesheim mit seinen weltbekannten Sakralbauten.

Das Land der Welfen, Herrscher des britischen Weltreichs und mächtige Kurfürsten, begeistert mit Nordseestränden, Geest, Marsch, Heide und Gebirge. Stadtschönheiten, wie Lüneburg und Stade laden zur Besichtigung ein. Die Welfen hinterließen außerdem stolze Residenzstätte wie Hannover, Braunschweig, Celle und Wolfenbüttel. Prächtige Burgen, Schlösser und Gärten überall sowie Cuxhaven mit seinem maritimen Flair. Wo sonst gibt es eine Auto-Stadt?

Prächtig ist auch die niedersächsische Küche: Welfenspeise, Zungenragout, Wildgerichte, Nordseefisch, Krabben, Hummer, Aal und Austern sowie Grünkohl, Spargel, Pfannenschlag und andere typische Wurstspezialitäten. Außerdem das weltberühmte Einbecker Bier und Obst aus dem Alten Land.

Vom Landgasthof bis zum Spitzenrestaurant mit 3 Michelin-Sternen reicht die Bandbreite der niedersächsischen Gastronomie. Unsere Chaîne-Häuser warten nur darauf, Sie zu verwöhnen!

Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf, und besuchen Sie uns in Niedersachsen!


Mit amicalen Grüßen

Ihr
Dr. Andreas Wolfgang Wiedemann
Bailli
Bailliage Niedersachsen

 

 

Regionaler Rat

image
Dr. Andreas Wiedemann
Bailli
More information
image
Marc Y. Wandersleben
Vice Chancelier-Argentier

Tel: 0511 260 91 80

Mob: 0179 484 1475

marc@wandersleben.net

More information
image
Paolo Bragagna
Vice Conseiller Culinaire

PAOLO’S LANDHAUS

Tel: 0511 72 85 20

More information
image
Massimiliano Ruggeri
Vice Echanson

Tel: 0511  31 13 01

Mob: 0171 143 9695

m.ruggeri@arcor.de

More information
image
Petra Bernhard
Vice Chargée de Presse

Telefon: 05281 95 95 200
petra.bernhard@t-online.de

 

More information
image
Gustav Bartels
Vice Chargé de Missions

Tel: 0511 80 90 49 75

Mob: 0151 171 60071
gb@weiterer.de

More information